week 12

For the last entry of my blog I will continue to write about my research of stop motion animation ideas. I have spent so much time looking for ideas on the Internet, in order to get some inspiration for my project.

I have found some interesting ideas in different types of topics. One can choose to do the animation with humans:

 

If you want a story with animated objects, you can get some inspiration from these videos:

 


 

As I have mentioned in my proposal, for the stop motion animation project my aim is to develop a good narrative, which is enjoyable and clear for everyone. The project will require some important equipment to be completed; a computer, a professional camera and of course lot of time.

We will use still images and maybe sound in order to make the project enjoyable for everyone. We will also use Adobe Photoshop and Adobe Illustrator to finish the product.

I am looking forward to start the project, although I am a bit nervous about it. Fortunately, we have 4 more months to finish it.


 

This is an other video of an animation film, called Anomalisa. The filmmakers are talking about the process how they developed it, and the time they have spent on it. ‘The film is produced by Starburns Industries and Snoot Entertainment, and was partially funded by a Kickstarter crowdfunding campaign launched in 2012 that raised $406,237.’

 

The official website where you can find out more about it:

http://www.awn.com/news/new-featurette-explores-stop-motion-world-anomalisa

 

Leave a Reply

